Settings

Appearance

Enable DeadView mode

When enabled, LiveDebugger won't redirect to new LiveView after page redirect or reload, allowing you to browse assigns and traces of dead LiveViews.

Refresh tracing after recompilation

Tracing in LiveDebugger may be interrupted when modules are recompiled. With this option enabled, LiveDebugger will refresh tracing after project recompilation. It may have a negative impact on application performance.

Garbage Collection

When enabled, LiveDebugger will remove old data to free up memory. Disabling this option will lead to increased memory usage.

Debug Button

When enabled, a debug button will be added to every LiveView page, allowing you to quickly open LiveDebugger for the current page.

Tracing enabled on start

When enabled, LiveDebugger will start tracing as soon as you open the debugger. When disabled, LiveDebugger still records all traces, but you will need to manually start tracing to see new traces coming.

Refresh LiveDebugger Tracing

Manually refresh traced modules and callbacks. Use this when you don't see traces from your application.